Daily Meditation Boosts & Revitalizes the Brain and Reduces Stress, Harvard Study Finds 

I don’t mean to sound dramatic, but meditation may have saved my life. During a particularly challenging time of overwork, underpay, and serious family distress, I found myself at dangerous, near-stroke levels of high cholesterol and blood pressure, and the beginnings of near-crippling early-onset arthritis. My doctors were alarmed. Something had to change. Unable to make stressful outer circumstances disappear, I had to find constructive ways to manage my responses to them instead. Yoga and meditation made the difference.

Source: Daily Meditation Boosts & Revitalizes the Brain and Reduces Stress, Harvard Study Finds | Open Culture

Leave a Reply

